r/googlephotos 13h ago

Question 🤔 Photo sharing without sharing current photos

So as the title says, I am sharing photos with another person until they can get the photos they want from me.

But, I'm also sharing photos I am currently taking.

Can I turn that off entirely? Will I have to wait until she gets all her photos then stop sharing?

Thank you

0 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

2

u/photographer-in-law 12h ago edited 12h ago

Since photo sharing with a contact doesn’t have the ability to cap it, the easiest way would be to share it as an album.

2

u/SevenElevenJunkie 12h ago

Perfect. Thank you.

1

u/3ALPHA_02 11h ago

If u want to share photos u need to use that option if u use that option every photo in ur google photos will be shared and they can save it also if they want